Apartment Reviews for Mountain Shadows Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.7 | 39 Reviews

3825 South 700 West, Salt Lake City, UT, 84119
(833) 991-0891

https://www.mountainshadowsapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Salt Lake City! At Mountain Shadows Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


M
2/28/2020

Beautiful apartment. Alehi miller took great care of me and any questions I had. No complications whatsoever. Will recommend to anyone I know that is looking for apartments. Good people, good living. :)
J
2/20/2020

Nice apartment. Late fees are expensive. But overall it??s a good place.
H
2/17/2020

Been here a few years now. Never once had any problems with pests. My apartment is older, but it??s cute and haven??t had problems. Alehi communicates about our problems and has taken care of everything so far. She??s new, but can tell she cares about this place. Happy to be here. And I plan on staying for another few years.
H
2/12/2020

Love my apartment. Central location. Prices are affordable, unlike the rest of Salt lake. The new office staff is nice and seems to actually care about this place. maintenance fixes my issues when I request, even if it's a few days.
B
1/15/2020

Verified Resident

I moved into my renovated apartment 2 months ago and I love it! I was able to add a washer and dryer for extra because I didn’t want to worry about the hassle of using a laundry mat. The girls in the office were super friendly and they love my dog. When I say love my dog, I mean they know her name and give her treats. It was really easy to move in, my work schedule wasn’t panning out, so they arranged for me to sign my lease through an email link so I could just read it more thoroughly before moving in too.
A
1/15/2020

Verified Resident

I loved my cute apartment here with the white and grey color theme! Also, having two parks was super convenient.
J
9/29/2019

Great place to live
B
8/14/2019

Love it
C
8/8/2019

This is a very nice place too live i moved from lousiania
A
8/6/2019

I am very happy to say that Amanda has done her job very well about getting the bad people out to make our community a better place to live. I love that i see the maintance every morning picking up trash im glad that i see landscaping guys here once a week to keep it looking nice. Im so glad that they have your back when your in hard times. Also the pool is always open most places they are closed all the time. Also i love love how they had the kids make mother and fathers day stuff and valentines i have never seen any apts do that with their community!! Keep it up and it only gets better!!!
S
8/1/2019

Im happy to tell you that Mountain Shadows has cleaned the pretty and units. Since under new management Amanda and Jenny have made it there mission to clean up the property and units the bugs are gone and the mice problem Is gone as well and I??m happy to say I would recommend Mountain Shadows Apartment.
W
8/1/2019

We love living at Mountain Shadows! The office staffs are very friendly!!
T
8/1/2019

It's an alright place to live matenence needs some work I still dont have a screen on my window but all in all it's a great apt
M
7/29/2019

I will definitely give this guys a five star because this are the reason. First, they try their best to help you out when your having a hard time with your rent. Second, Amanda the manager has a good heart for helping people out. Finally, i recommend you this place is a better place to live.
A
3/19/2019

An issue came up with our move in date and Jasmin handled it quickly and professionally. She got us in on our promised move-in date. Overall, great experience.
R
1/28/2019

Great location! Close to freeways and the price is competitive and fair. I sincerely enjoy the office staff and they make living here a great experience.
P
1/9/2019

Nice and friendly neighborhood, the office staff is really great at what they do. Never had a problem my 2 years of living here!
I
1/9/2019

Lived here for two years, and my apartment is in great condition, everything works like it still new. not to mention the office staff ROCKS!
S
1/9/2019

Friendly neighbors and staff. Nice location that's close to highways and public transportation. Haven't noticed any bugs but we always keep our place as clean as possible.
S
1/8/2019

Excelente trato muy buen precio confortables apartamentos thank you jazmin
S
1/8/2019

(Translated by Google) Excellent treatment very good price comfortable apartments thank you jasmine (Original) Excelente trato muy buen precio confortables apartamentos thank you jazmin
T
1/8/2019

Excellent first impression, Very friendly and helpful staff.
T
1/8/2019

Everyone is really nice and friendly, neighbor's and staff. Staff are all very nice to work with
D
1/7/2019

I'm shocked at the terrible reviews I'm reading. This is a great place. If I ever have a problem, I contact management and they address it in a timely...
F
7/20/2018

Great managment, good apartment, quiet neighborhood. No problems for me!
F
7/20/2018

Great managment, good apartment, quiet neighborhood. No problems for me!
G
5/13/2018

Love this place!!!! The roaches taste so good and they give good service, love all the garbage on my propety❤❤
G
5/13/2018

Love this place!!!! The roaches taste so good and they give good service, love all the garbage on my propety❤❤
J
3/29/2018

So I have been looking through all the reviews here, and am absolutely blown away by people sharing the complete opposite experience than I have had. I have lived here several years, and plan to live here several more. The staff has been incredible! Casey, the property manager, has always been so great to work with. When I have had maintenance issues, I always either go into the office or call and am greeted with such a warm, professional response. The maintenance staff is always prompt to my concerns. Sometimes it may be the next day or two for minor things but they always come quickly and fix my issues. The staff had mentioned to me (I go in everyday for cookies/coffee) that there were some negative reviews out there. I had to see for myself and think that maybe someone is trying to sabotage them by writing several reviews. You can tell that there are several within just a couple days. I can assure you that this is not the general consensus on the property. Everyone I speak to is very happy living here and doesn't speak of the same issues. As far as the bug problem, I researched it and they usually thrive is apartments that are not clean. I don't have any bugs in my apartment, but maybe I clean more often. As far as safety, I always see the patrol they provide cruising around. It helps put my mind at ease that they are providing us this service. While I'm sure each person has their own experience, I'm glad I was able to get online and give them some credit. Keep up the good work Mountain Shadows!
J
3/29/2018

So I have been looking through all the reviews here, and am absolutely blown away by people sharing the complete opposite experience than I have had. I have lived here several years, and plan to live here several more. The staff has been incredible! Casey, the property manager, has always been so great to work with. When I have had maintenance issues, I always either go into the office or call and am greeted with such a warm, professional response. The maintenance staff is always prompt to my concerns. Sometimes it may be the next day or two for minor things but they always come quickly and fix my issues. The staff had mentioned to me (I go in everyday for cookies/coffee) that there were some negative reviews out there. I had to see for myself and think that maybe someone is trying to sabotage them by writing several reviews. You can tell that there are several within just a couple days. I can assure you that this is not the general consensus on the property. Everyone I speak to is very happy living here and doesn't speak of the same issues. As far as the bug problem, I researched it and they usually thrive is apartments that are not clean. I don't have any bugs in my apartment, but maybe I clean more often. As far as safety, I always see the patrol they provide cruising around. It helps put my mind at ease that they are providing us this service. While I'm sure each person has their own experience, I'm glad I was able to get online and give them some credit. Keep up the good work Mountain Shadows!
J
3/29/2018

I helped a friend of mine move into her apartment just recently here at Mountain Shadows. My friend called the office when we got into her new apartment and told the management about a couple of repairs that needed to be done. I was thrilled to see maintenance come over within the HOUR! Not only that, but the staff in the office was super friendly and willing to help us with everything!! Would recommend this place to anyone looking for apartments in Salt Lake City!
J
3/29/2018

I helped a friend of mine move into her apartment just recently here at Mountain Shadows. My friend called the office when we got into her new apartment and told the management about a couple of repairs that needed to be done. I was thrilled to see maintenance come over within the HOUR! Not only that, but the staff in the office was super friendly and willing to help us with everything!! Would recommend this place to anyone looking for apartments in Salt Lake City!
C
11/5/2017

The management has been great to work with. My needs were met in a timely manner and they were friendly and understanding. I think some of the ratings on here are from people who have unreasonable expectations.
C
11/5/2017

The management has been great to work with. My needs were met in a timely manner and they were friendly and understanding. I think some of the ratings on here are from people who have unreasonable expectations.
M
6/15/2016

I have lived at Mountain Shadows for over 3 years and have had a great experience. The office staff is very friendly and have always helped with any issue I had. The grounds are always kept very well, and the property has come a long ways in the past couple years. The have done a new paint job, some landscaping projects, and new paving. I definitely feel comfortable having friends over and being proud of where I live.
M
6/15/2016

I have lived at Mountain Shadows for over 3 years and have had a great experience. The office staff is very friendly and have always helped with any issue I had. The grounds are always kept very well, and the property has come a long ways in the past couple years. The have done a new paint job, some landscaping projects, and new paving. I definitely feel comfortable having friends over and being proud of where I live.
A
4/13/2016

I moved here after living the Redwood apartments and fairstone for reference. I moved in to a non-remodeled unit at first, there were a couple dead roaches while we were there, but there were traps everywhere when we moved in and we saw no roaches after a couple months. We moved to a remodeled unit this month and it has been the best apartment I've lived at. No bugs, hot water is very hot and we never use it all, and the unit looks really nice. The rent was higher than similar units in the area but that seems to help keep out the creeps. Also, once our last lease was up they charged $315 for damages, which is way cheaper than the other apartments we've been at. they definitely weren't gouging. Staff is always very responsive. All in all, I'd probably have given 3.5 stars but after reading all the negative reviews (I'm not sure if the reviews are old or if people don't know how apartments work) I thought 5 stars would be fair. I'd recommend this place above any other apartments I or my friends have lived.
A
4/13/2016

I moved here after living the Redwood apartments and fairstone for reference. I moved in to a non-remodeled unit at first, there were a couple dead roaches while we were there, but there were traps everywhere when we moved in and we saw no roaches after a couple months. We moved to a remodeled unit this month and it has been the best apartment I've lived at. No bugs, hot water is very hot and we never use it all, and the unit looks really nice. The rent was higher than similar units in the area but that seems to help keep out the creeps. Also, once our last lease was up they charged $315 for damages, which is way cheaper than the other apartments we've been at. they definitely weren't gouging. Staff is always very responsive. All in all, I'd probably have given 3.5 stars but after reading all the negative reviews (I'm not sure if the reviews are old or if people don't know how apartments work) I thought 5 stars would be fair. I'd recommend this place above any other apartments I or my friends have lived.
A
5/19/2015

this is my house
A
5/19/2015

this is my house